Introduction

In pursuit of our mission, the NSRAA will uphold its fundamental values:

Integrity
The NSRAA will maintain integrity, honesty, trustworthiness and transparency in all its actions and decisions.

Person centred
The NSRAA values a person-centred approach to service delivery

Respect
The NSRAA values relationships based on respect, acceptance and compassion.
The NSRAA will pursue diversity and respect differences.
The NSRAA will uphold the confidentiality of its members.

Inclusion
The NSRAA values equality and believes all member agencies have an equal and democratic voice in the function of the Association.
NSRAA values a community based approach to service delivery.

Support for members
Lifelong learning, cooperation, loyalty, fun/humour

Excellence
NSRAA recognizes the professionalism of its member agencies.
The NSRAA believes in the pursuit and delivery of best practices.

NSRAA Vision
Everyone belongs in the community, enjoying laughter, love, happiness and friendship.

2020-21 Executive Director

Carol Ann Brennan
Email: carolann.brennan@nsraa.ca
Cell: (902) 456-4470

2020 – 21 Executive

Title Name Phone Fax Email
Chair Tracy Holmes-Carbonell (902) 742-9258  (902) 742-0156 holmes.tracy@yacro.com
Vice Chair Charlene Park (902) 354-2723 (902) 354-2262 charlenepark@qasl.ca
Treasurer Karen Lake (902) 273-3012 (902) 275-2249 klake@bonneyleafarm.ca
Secretary Denise Whalen (902) 567-6441 (902) 567-0425 autismed@ns.sympatico.ca
Member at Large #1 Northern Region Blaine Chisholm (902) 863-2202 (902)863-4308 celtic_holmes@hotmail.com
Member at Large #2 Northern Region Shannon McLellan (902) 893-4273 (902) 895-4192  smclellan@crssinfo.ca
Member at Large #3   Central Region Barry Jack (902) 835-8826 (902) 835-6463 barry.jack@onls.org
Member at Large #4   Central Region Ruth Wilkie (902) 465-4022 (902) 465-3124  ruth.wilkie@rrss.ns.ca
Member at Large #5   Eastern Region Molly Stone (902) 345-2808 (902) 345-0792 ed.lcha@bellaliant.com
Member at Large #6   Eastern Region Diana Poirier (902) 227-8502 (902) 625-5344  diana.poirier@rocsociety.ca
Member at Large #7 Western Region Debbie Stewart (902) 543-1147 (902) 543-1816 dstewart@ourriverview.com

Member at Large #8 Western Region

Loretta Nickerson (902) 875-1083 (902) 875-1056  lorettanickerson@supportinginclusion.ca
 Past Chair  Fred Deveaux  (902) 539-0025 (902) 562-5746  fred.deveaux@cbcha.ca